everything food, produce and oom-nom-nom-nom related!

tea for two, me & you

1 Comment

It always boils down to the tea, doesn’t it? People who laugh and care and share ALL drink tea.

As I kill myself every Thursday, racing from school to pool with seconds to spare, my nerves are shot and my heart is racing. My palms start sweating and I start to get annoyed! The panic starts to set in around 1pm. Oh my god how will I get the kids to their lesson in time? I hope I don’t forget their swimmers. I hope they’re not dawdling down the stairs. A million thoughts spin round and round inside my head. Why oh why do I torture myself like this?

But today worked out a little bit differently. A lovely mum sat down next to me at our swim lesson. Let’s call her CR for now and I’ll tell you why!

I know her from before, but not so well that she needed to do what she did. We got the kids into the pool and lo and behold two big mugs appeared on the bench beside me. Two seconds later a thermos. Followed by a packet of oogly boogly gooey oom nom nom nom ginger chocolate chip cookies.

IMG_3502

A feast! A picnic! A gesture from the heart that made the entire week’s troubles melt away with that first sip. A little poolside party where two perfectly ordinary mums sipped delicately from big fat plastic cups as if we were high-teaing with the Queen herself! And so I’m calling her CR… Chai Rani… The maker of tea! The brewer of happiness. The bringer of smiles. The stopper of 3 o’clock itits!!

IMG_3503

Thank you from the heart of my bottom because it is slightly bigger than the bottom of my heart. You’re wonderful, you made my day. I will try and live up to your chai next week. It may not be as masalafied, but it will be made with love. Dee x

One thought on “tea for two, me & you

Leave a Reply

