everything food, produce and oom-nom-nom-nom related!

beautiful béchamel and a trip to the beach

Leave a comment

Ah you delicious head of garlic. You’re dark and smokey and warm. You’re like the earth. Like soil between my fingers. Like chilli and coriander and shallots and salt and herbs and spice all compacted into one glob of garlicky goodness. And oh how you did transform my béchamel tonight!!

IMG_1130.JPG

And it must be that I only cook and dream and blog when I’m happy. Nothing brings me more joy than the beach. It must be that shade of blue sky we only find here in Australia. Is it the taste of salt that lingers on your lips even after a trip to Messina? Or was that from the salted caramel?

IMG_1132-0.JPG

Could it be the world’s best burger or could it be that my schnitz was pimped? Or was it from that cold icy lemon lime and bitters that I’m sure I only had a sip of. Did the kids dive in when I glanced away??

IMG_1134.JPG

Whatever the reason I’m happy with warm lungs, bare feet and a spring in my step. Bring on aussie summer.
Dee x

IMG_1138.JPG

Leave a Reply

