everything food, produce and oom-nom-nom-nom related!

where the love of colour meets the love of food

Leave a comment

I’m going to put the recipe book aside for the moment and talk about how my career got turned upside down and inside out on its head.

So you know I’m a graphic designer by trade and there I was, minding my own business, when out of the blue came an offer to run a Produce Market. No, not just an ordinary market, but one of Sydney’s oldest/finest markets! Suffice to say I leapt at the opportunity and 7 months (and 5 wet very very wet markets later) I wouldn’t have it any other way.

There is someone I work with, without whom I wouldn’t be able to do my job or learn as much as I have. Watch this space because I’m going to interview her in the next few days….

And yes, those are amongst some of my favourite flowers. (Mayfarm Flowers – poppies).

20120807-203304.jpg

Leave a Reply

